Read-a-Thon

For a few years now I have been participating in the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon. This past year I have been unable to participate because I lacked the technology to. This April however I am once again able to read for a day.

There is a lot of prep as a reader that takes place before the event. First a reader has to sign up, that is the easy part. There is a group on Goodreads for Dewey, and there is a thread where a person can share where and how they are going to share what is going on that day.

One thing that I do as well as others is create a TBR pile. A list of books that I hope to read or start reading on that day. Sometimes I stick with that and other times I do not, it all depends on my mood.

I can say that I will have plenty of coffee and snacks on hand for the day. This is one of the days where I block out the time and just read. I do take breaks as getting up and moving is important. If you want to know more or join here is the link for Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon. 

Leave a Reply

