Dewey’s Wrap up Post

1. Which hour was most daunting for you? To be honest this time it was all of them I blame it on the pneumonia.
2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a reader engaged for next year? Alys by Kiri Callaghan , Anything by Charles de Lint
3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next season? Can really answer I mostly just read books.
4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? Again I did not participate much, it was difficult to multi-task this year.
5. How many books did you read? 4
6. What were the names of the books you read? The Devil You Know, Plain Jane’s, Tom’s Midnight Garden, and Jane’s in Love.
7. Which book did you enjoy most? I enjoyed the Jane books they were cute and I wanted to be in P.L.A.I.N
8. Which did you enjoy least? Tom’s Midnight Garden it was not the story it was that I could “see” the prejudice of the author. It was written in the 1950’s though so not a big surprise.
9. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? It is already on my calendar! I would be interested in donating a prize, if someone would contact me about that.

Leave a Reply

