Scourged

Scourged Iron Druid Chronicles Book 9

Scourged is the last of the Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne. This is a series that I wish I could have erased from my mind so that I can go back and read it all over again. While I love Atticus it turns out that he is not my favorite character. I love Oberon, he is fun and a joy in all of the books. My favorite character turns out to be a crotchety old druid who goes by the name of Owen.

If Owen were real I would hunt him down just to buy him a beer and talk. I would listen to him more than anything.

This is the last in a series of nine books and there is just to much to cover. I should say that there are also short stories, and Oberon has his own books. So, it is not an end per-say but it is, as Mr. Hearne is now working on other books and characters. Ones that I cannot wait to meet.

QUOTES

“Extinctions are sad, lonesome exits by the last few specimens, often silent and always tragic. And they’er still happening. “

Leave a comment